Posted by: 지인 | 10 December 2007

New year, new blog

With a shrug and a “We’ll see,” I’m back.

My posting frequency probably will be inconsistent and shall likely drop off at times, along with life’s ebb & flow. I might not have anything interesting or remotely clever to say for long stretches of time. This is not a new development, I know.

At any rate, that’s my story and I’m standing by it.

For now.

A further note on the blogroll: I never know what to do with blogrolls. If I listed every single blog feed I subscribe to on Bloglines, you’d never see the end of this page. You’d grow restless and want to throw books, teeth, rolling pins and other solids at me.

If you used to be on my blogroll at one point in time and no longer see your blog listed, it’s not because I don’t like you anymore, or never, ever want to see your blog again. There comes a time when a person’s got to make some decisions, however. And rather than “Who’s in and who’s out,” I like to think of it as “Who’s there now, who was there yesterday, and who might be there tomorrow?” My blogroll is not a popularity contest; it’s a constantly revolving carousel, a pupu platter, an ever-changing billboard of Blogs I Have Known. 🙂

I also change my mind a kajillion times per link, regarding how to categorize each blog, and what to call the categories. I’m NEVER satisfied with my blogroll categories. EVER. I hate them now, as a matter of fact. I mean, I have blogs by adoptees in the categories that don’t mention the word “adoptee,” and just because adoptees’ blogs and adoptive parents’ and first mothers’ blogs aren’t listed under the “recommended” heading doesn’t mean I don’t recommend them. I almost gave up and called everyone’s blog “miscellaneous,” but that certainly didn’t make more sense.

Blogrolls be damned. Click wild(ly), click free(ly).

Leave a Reply

Categories

